Arabic Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Simplified) Dutch Dutch English English French French German German Italian Italian Portuguese Portuguese Russian Russian Spanish Spanish
0

Here’s what really happens when you edit and unsend iPhone texts. | #macos | #macsecurity | #hacking | #aihp


If you have an iPhone 8 or later, you’ve probably already updated to iOS 16. The latest operating system has many new security features you should be using.

A super-secure mode was designed for politicians, activists, and journalists. I think there’s a great case to suggest this iPhone option for the elderly and vulnerable people in your life. Tap or click here for a closer look at Lockdown Mode.

Here’s another buried setting that just got upgraded: Your iPhone’s ability to detect sounds and alert you. Tap or click for steps to set up custom sounds, like your home’s appliances.

One of the most noteworthy features of iOS 16 is the ability to edit and unsend text messages. It’s not as clear-cut as it seems. Here’s the truth.

Myth: When you unsend a text, the recipient will never know.

Reality: Your recipient gets a notification.

Yes, you can take back a message you sent, but there’s more to it. The unsend feature only works with iMessage (iPhone to iPhone), and you and the recipient must be running iOS 16.

Click Here For The Original Source.


————————————————————————————-

National Cyber Security

FREE
VIEW