Jeff Davis School Board wins workers’ comp safety award – American Press | #schoolsaftey

Jeff Davis School Board wins workers’ comp safety award

Published 8:51 pm Sunday, June 18, 2023

The Jeff Davis Parish School Board has received the Louisiana Workers’ Compensation Corporation’s (LWCC) Safest 70 Award.

The award recognizes LWCC policyholders who exemplify the company’s commitment to workplace safety, according to LWCC Safety Consultant Jason Hazleton.

“Since 2008, LWCC has selected 70 companies that we insure as what we call the Safest 70,” Hazleton said. “These are companies that meet or exceed our standards of safety for their employees to include preemptive action to prevent future claims, loss ration and amount of claims for the size to the organization – all those things are factored in.”

The award recognizes the School Board for continuing its positive safety culture within the workplace, including school campuses, Hazleton said.

He contributed the safety record to the hard work of custodians and all employees who keep the campuses safe.

“We insure thousands of companies across the state and in multiple school districts and you guys are the cream of the crop in that regards,” Hazleton told board members during an awards presentation Thursday. “This is actually a prestigious award for the School Board.”

Superintendent John Hall said the award acknowledge the district’s safe work practices and  safe work environment for all employees.

“This recognition means we have a model of safety that is working and have had a buy-in from all of all principals and maintenance staff as far as ongoing training, ongoing monitoring of hazardous situations, attention to dangerous situations which may develop and creates an environment of becoming proactive and not just reactive,” Hall said.

Hazleton presented the School Board with a wooded cypress award and certificate to congratulate and recognize the district for its proactive efforts to continue to make the workplace safe for its employees.

Source link


Click Here For The Original Source.

National Cyber Security