(844) 627-8267 | Info@NationalCyberSecurity
(844) 627-8267 | Info@NationalCyberSecurity

new heads of Herefordshire’s committees, from licensing to child safety | #childsafety | #kids | #chldern | #parents | #schoolsafey

The full meeting of Herefordshire councillors today (Image: LDRS)

As well as choosing a new leader and chairman of the council, this morning’s (Fri May 19) meeting of Herefordshire councillors also appointed the chairpersons and vice-chairpersons to nine committees to oversee and rule on different areas of council business.

  • The audit and governance committee will be chaired by former council leader Coun David Hitchiner, with newly elected Liberal Democrat councillor Aubrey Oliver as vice-chairperson.

  • The children and young people scrutiny committee will be chaired by Green councillor Toni Fagan. Vice-chairperson is Liz Harvey, now leader of the Independents for Herefordshire group.

  • Coun Harvey will now also chair the scrutiny management board, with Jenny Bartlett of the Greens vice-chairperson.

  • The connected communities scrutiny committee is to chaired by Greens leader Ellie Chowns, with Ed O’Driscoll, another newly elected LibDem, as vice-chairperson.

  • The employment panel committee will be chaired by Conservative leader and now also leader of the council Jonathan Lester, with Ellie Chowns deputising.

  • The environment and sustainability scrutiny committee is to be chaired by Councillor Louis Stark, also newly elected mayor of Ross-on-Wye for the LibDems, while Helen Heathfield of the Greens will be vice-chairperson.

  • Pauline Crockett, formerly the cabinet member for health and adult wellbeing, now chairs the health, care and wellbeing scrutiny committee, with Coun Kevin Tillett as vice-chairperson.

  • LibDem leader Terry James remains as chair of the planning and regulatory committee, with Coun Clare Davies of the True Independents as vice-chairperson.

  • The licensing sub-committee will be chaired by Coun Polly Andrews of the LibDems.

The package of proposed appointments was passed near-unanimously by councillors.


Source link

National Cyber Security