(844) 627-8267
(844) 627-8267

Safety measures in place for new Sussex Tech school year | #schoolsaftey

Sussex Technical High School announced it has increased its security team for the new school year.

Led by Glenn Dixon, coordinator of school safety and lead constable, the school safety team includes a school resource officer, school climate officers and constables. Dixon served with the Delaware State Police from 1988-2021. Following his retirement at the rank of captain in 2021, he joined Sussex Tech as the driver’s education/safety and climate officer. He was promoted to his current position for the upcoming school year.

Chase Petrella, school resource officer, will return for his second year at Sussex Tech. He joined the school’s security team in 2023 following 10 years of service with the Delaware State Police.

After serving as a Delaware State Police trooper for 27 years, Brian Conlin joined Sussex Tech as the school climate officer. The 2023-24 school year is his 14th year at Sussex Tech.

Jose Mendez joined the security team as a constable this past April. Prior to working at Sussex Tech, he was a constable for 20 years at Bayhealth Hospital.

Jerrilyn Holmes was employed as a school climate officer in the high school and relocated to Adult Ed. She joined the Sussex Tech security team 1.5 years ago after retirement from her position as a correctional officer at Sussex Correctional Institution.

Following a 32-year career with Delaware State Police, Mark Windsor joined Sussex Tech as a full-time constable this year.

Sussex Tech faculty and staff members have been trained in the Standard Response Protocol and Standard Reunification Methods created by the I Love You Guys Foundation and adopted by the State of Delaware for the Delaware Emergency Management Agency’s Comprehensive School Safety Program.

Sussex Tech is a public high school that prepares Sussex County students in grades 9-12 for their future success in workforce environments, higher education and the military.


Source link


Click Here For The Original Source.

National Cyber Security